< Back to All News
April 15, 2009 CMT Receives Mira Award Nomination for Second Year

Comfort Motion Technologies has been nominated for the prestigious TechPoint Mira Award in the category of “Innovation of The Year.” This nomination is the company’s second in two years. The Innovation Category recognizes products that are truly unique and provide a special benefit to potential customers.

Alan Rowley, Senior Vice President of Marketing for CMT stated, “The entire Comfort Motion team is extremely proud to be included in this year’s award list. We have worked extremely hard on improving our business model over this past year. We feel very optimistic about our future.” Dr. Paul Phipps, President of CMT, stated, “We also owe a lot to our partners at the Flagship Enterprise Center. Chuck Staley, President and CEO of the Flagship Center, has given CMT much needed support over the past year.”

Now in its 10th year, the 2009 TechPoint Mira Awards represent the top technology businesses, business professionals and educators in the state of Indiana. Four independent panels of judges chose 63 finalists from a record number of nominations in 11 categories this year.

According to Jim Jay, president and CEO of TechPoint, "The Mira Awards recognize the achievements of some outstanding performers and contributors, and it's also a great way to focus attention on the broader issue of the important role technology plays in our state's economy."

The 2009 winners will be announced at an “Oscars-style” award ceremony being held Sat., May 16 at The Westin Indianapolis. TechPoint will also honor the past Mira Awards winners and finalists attending the ceremony.

Go to TechPoint Mira Awards Website
Read a PDF of the Flagship Center Press Release